Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite your participation in this year’s Rocky Mountain EPR Symposium, July 13-17, 2014. In addition to several vibrant and exciting sessions, we will be located at the Copper Conference Center in Copper Mountain, Colorado. This location will provide a gorgeous setting in the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Colorado.

Copper Mountain features shops, restaurants, on-site activities and nearby activities to enhance your experience. The area is very family friendly offering options for individuals of all ages and genders. Access is about a 90 minute ride (via rental car or ground shuttle services) from any of the Denver, Colorado Springs or Eagle County airports. Accommodations feature condo-style housing for individuals, families and large groups, all within walking distance of the conference center. Copper Mountain also provides complimentary shuttle service within all locations on the property. For most days, the program will be structured to allow an opportunity for you to explore the wonders of the Summit County area.

Please join us, we look forward to seeing you this summer.

Mark Sherwin (Chair) and Kurt Warncke (Co-Chair) 2014 EPR Symposium



Piette Lecture:

Periannan Kuppusamy, PhD (Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth)

Topics & Invited Speakers*:

Spin Devices: Steve Lyon (Princeton University) – Chair
Christoph Boehme (University of Utah)
Jason Petta (Princeton University)
John Morton (University College London)

Materials: Dane McCamey (University of New South Wales) – Chair
Kohei Itoh (Keio University)
Stephen Hill (National High Magnetic Field Laboratory)

Methods: Christoph Boehme (University of Utah) – Chair
Marina Bennati (Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry)
Song-I Han (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Biological Macromolecules: John McCracken (Michigan State University) – Chair
Nicholas Cox (Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion)
Kurt Warncke (Emory University)

Frontiers in Biological EPR, Including Advances in Spin Labeling: Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia) – Chair
Gail Fanucci (University of Florida)
Heinz-Jürgen Steinhoff (University of Osnabruck)

In-Vivo EPR: Bors Epel (University of Chicago) & Howard J. Halpern (University of Chicago) – C0-Chairs
Nadeem Khan (Dartmouth Medical School)
Jay Zweier (Ohio State University)

Mechanisms and Methods of DNP (Joint EPR/SSNMR session): Song-I Han (University of California, Santa Barbara) – Co-Chair
Graham Smith (University of St. Andrews)
Shimon Vega (Weizmann Institute of Science)

Scientific Committee:

Mark Sherwin (University of California, Santa Barbara) – Chair
Kurt Warncke (Emory University) – Co-Chair 2014, Chair 2015
Christoph Boehme (University of Utah)
Boris Epel (University of Chicago)
Howard J. Halpern (University of Chicago)
Songi Han (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Steve Lyon (Princeton University)
Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia)
Dane McCamey (University of New South Wales)
John McCracken (Michigan State University)


Avanti Polar Lipids, Inc.
Bruker BioSpin
National High Magnetic Field Lab
Virginia Diodes, Inc.

© Rocky Mountain Conference 2024