Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite your participation in this year’s Rocky Mountain EPR Symposium, July 17-21, 2016.  In addition to several vibrant and exciting sessions, we will be located at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center in Breckenridge, Colorado. This location will provide a stimulating environment for scientific discussion and exchange, plus ample opportunity for participants and families to explore the great Rocky Mountains of Colorado.

Accommodations feature traditional hotel style rooms as well as condo-style housing for individuals, families and large groups, all within walking distance of the conference center. Beaver Run provides complimentary in-town shuttle service. For most days, the program will be structured to allow an opportunity for you to explore the wonders of the Summit County area.

Breckenridge is an 1800s mining haven for gold and silver. Today it boasts the largest historic district in Colorado. This quaint Victorian mountain community has many shops, boutiques and restaurants lining Main Street, in addition to the plethora of activities for outdoor enthusiasts. Access is about a 90 minute ride (via rental car or ground shuttle) from any of the Denver (DEN), Colorado Springs (COS) or Eagle County (EGE) airports.

Please join us, we look forward to seeing you this summer.

John Morton (Chair) and John McCracken (Co-Chair) 2016 EPR Symposium




Schedule Overview:

Sunday, July 17 – Check-in; Get Into Shape Workshop (Pulse Shaping); Bruker User Meeting & Reception
Monday, July 18 – Oral presentations, Posters & Conference Reception
Tuesday, July 19 – Oral presentations & Posters
Wednesday, July 20 – Oral presentations, Posters, Conference Banquet & Awards Ceremony
Thursday, July 21 – Oral presentations & Posters (ends at noon)

Topics & Session Chairs:

Biological Macromolecules: Stefan Stoll (University of Washington) – Chair
John McCracken (Michigan State University)
Sunil Saxena (University of Pittsburgh)
Troy Stich (University of California, Davis)

EPR Imaging / In-Vivo: Howard Halpern (University of Chicago) – Chair
Boris Epel (University of Chicago)
Joe Kao (University of Maryland)
Periannan Kuppusamy (Dartmouth College)

Integrated Magnetic Resonance: 
Carlos Meriles (CUNY – City College of New York)
Dan Rugar (IBM Almaden)

Materials: Christoph Boehme  (University of Utah) – Chair
Sekhar Ramanathan (Dartmouth College)
Mary Ellen Zvanut (University of Alabama)

Methods: Susumu Takahashi  (University of Southern California) – Chair
Patrice Bertet (CEA Saclay)
Paola Cappellaro (MIT)

Spin Centers in Biology and Chemistry: Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia) – Chair
Andre Astashkin (University of Arizona)
Inés García Rubio (Centro Universitario de la Defensa)

Spin Devices: Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California Santa Barbara) – Chair
Raffi Budakian (University of Illinois)
Scott Crooker (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Willliam Paul (IBM)


Get Into Shape Workshop (Pulse Shaping and its Practical Application in EPR)

Scientific Committee:

John Morton (University College London) – Chair
John McCracken (Michigan State University) – Co-Chair 2016, Chair 2017
Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Christoph Boehme (University of Utah)
Howard Halpern (University of Chicago)
Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia)
Stefan Stoll (University of Washington)
Susumu Takahashi  (University of Southern California)


Avanti Polar Lipids, Inc.
Bruker BioSpin
Doty Scientific
National High Magnetic Field Lab
Oxford Instruments NanoScience

© Rocky Mountain Conference 2024