b. Jul. 30, 1969, d. July 8, 1998

This award was renamed to honor the memory of Laura Marinelli, one of the first winners of the best presentation prize. It is sponsored by the Elsevier journal Solid State Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, and is administered by four members of the Symposium’s Organizing Committee.

Applying for the award:

If a graduate student / postdoctoral associate will be the main presenting author of a poster at the Solid-state NMR Symposium, he/she may wish to be considered for the Laura Marinelli Prize.

If you’d like to be considered for the Laura Marinelli Prize please indicate so as a footnote in the abstract submission, specifying the name and affiliation of the applicant.

Past winners:

2022 – Roman Zadorozhyi, University of Delaware and University of Pittsburgh
2020 – None (Conference cancelled due to COVID-19)
2018 – Albert Hofstetter, EPFL
2016 – Maxime Yon, CEMHTI-CNRS
2014 – Jasmine Viger-Gravel, University of Ottawa
2012 – Keith Fritzsching, Iowa State University
2010 – Yan Yan Hu, Iowa State University
2009 – Birgit Fassbender, Max Planck Institute
2008 – Rangeet Bhattacharyya, SUNY at Stony Brook
2007 – Bryan Demko, University of Alberta
2006 – Tim Doherty, Iowa State University
2005 – Michael R. Hansen, University of Aarhus
2004 – Andy Y.H. Lo, University of Windsor

© Rocky Mountain Conference 2024