The Rocky Mountain Conference on Magnetic Resonance will hold its Conference Banquet & Awards Ceremony on July 24, 2019 at the Crowne Plaza Denver hotel, in Denver, Colorado. The event will consist of dinner, cash bar, and three short (15 minute) presentations celebrating the 30th anniversary of the International EPR (ESR) Society (IES), followed by an awards ceremony recognizing leaders and achievements in the EPR community.

The three short (15 minute) presentations in the main application fields of EPR spectroscopy will consist of:

  • Physics/Material Science (Christoph Boehme)
  • Biology/Medicine (Harold Swartz)
  • Chemistry/Instrumentation (Gareth Eaton)

The speakers will highlight some important developments in the respective fields over the last 30 years and give shortly their personal visions for future developments in these fields. The session will be moderated by Thomas Prisner, acting President of the IES. 

Thomas Prisner

Christoph Boehme

Harold Swartz

Gareth Eaton






The Rocky Mountain Conference is an exceptional opportunity for the EPR community to come together, and the banquet is a celebration of common interests in magnetic resonance.

© Rocky Mountain Conference 2024