Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite your participation in this year’s Rocky Mountain EPR Symposium, July 26-31, 2015. In addition to several vibrant and exciting sessions, we will be located at the Snowbird Resort & Conference Center in Snowbird, Utah. This location will provide a gorgeous setting in the beautiful Wasatch Range of the Rocky Mountains.

Snowbird features shops, restaurants, on-site activities and nearby activities to enhance your experience. The area is very family friendly offering options for individuals of all ages and genders. Access is about a 30 minute ride (via rental car, taxi or ground shuttle services) from Salt Lake International Airport (SLC). Accommodations feature traditional hotel-style rooms and condo-style units for individuals, families and large groups, all within walking distance of the conference center. For most days, the program will be structured to allow an opportunity for you to explore the wonders of the Little Cottonwood Canyon area.

Please join us, we look forward to seeing you this summer.

Kurt Warncke (Chair) and John Morton (Co-Chair) 2015 EPR Symposium



Schedule Overview:

Sunday, July 26 – Check-in; EasySpin Workshop; Bruker User Meeting & Reception
Monday, July 27 – Oral presentations, Posters & Conference Reception
Tuesday, July 28 – Oral presentations & Posters
Wednesday, July 29 – Oral presentations, Posters & EPR Banquet
Thursday, July 30 – Oral presentations & Posters (ends at noon); Grand Challenge Workshop (starts at 1:30pm)
Friday, July 31 – Grand Challenge Workshop (ends at noon)

Piette Lecture:

Tadeusz Sarna (Jagiellonian University)

Topics & Session Chairs:

Biological EPR: Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia) – Chair
Malte Drescher (University of Konstanz)
Sandra Eaton (University of Denver)
Gail Fanucci (University of Florida)
Matvey Fedin (International Tomography Center)
Peter Qin (University of Southern California)
Arthur Sikora (University of Virginia)
Alex Smirnov (North Carolina State University)
Tatyana Smirnova (North Carolina State University)
Igor Tkach (Max Planck Institute)

Biological Macromolecules: John McCracken (Michigan State University) – Chair
Agnieszka Adamska-Venkatesh (Max Planck Institute)
Christopher Bender (Fordham University)
Jessica Clayton (University of California Santa Barbara)
Hannah DeBerg (University of Washington)
Bouchra Hajjaj (University of St. Andrews)
Ellen Hayes (University of Washington)
Glenn Milhauser (University of California Santa Cruz)
Stefan Stoll (University of Washington)
Umar Twahir (University of Florida)
Sabina Van Doorslaer (University of Antwerp)

Dynamic Nuclear Polarization: Susumu Takahashi (Univ of Southern California) – Chair
Toshimichi Fujiwara (Osaka University)
Mallory Guy (Dartmouth College)
Lihuang Zhu (Dartmouth College)

In-Vivo EPR: Boris Epel (University of Chicago) – Chair
Andrey Bobko (Ohio State University)
Joseph Kao (University of Maryland)
Valery Khramtsov (Ohio State University)
Kouichi Nakagawa (Hirosaki University)
Mark Tseytlin (University of Denver)

Materials: Christoph Boehme (University of Utah) – Chair
Chathuranga Abeywardana (University of Southern California)
Iryna Golovina (National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine)
Valentin Grachev (Montana State University)
Thomas Keevers (University of New South Wales)
Patrick Lenahan (Pennsylvania State University)
Galina Malovichko (Montana State University)
Toshikazu Nakamura (Institute for Molecular Science)
Oleg Poluektov (Argonne National Laboratory)
Kipp van Schooten (University of Utah)
Jorg Wrachtrup (University of Stuttgart)

Methods: Susumu Takahashi (University of Southern California) – Chair
Aharon Blank (Israel Institute of Technology)
Jason Campbell (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
Andrin Doll (ETH Zurich)
Steffen Glasser (Technical University)
Joanna Guse (University of New South Wales)
Hans Malissa (University of Utah)
Hitoshi Ohta (Kobe University)
Thomas Prisner (Goethe University)
Pragya Shrestha (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
Johan van Tol (National High Magnetic Field Laboratory)
Eric Walter (Pacific Northwest Laboratory)
Blake Wilson (University of California Santa Barbara)
Zhelin Yu (University of Denver)

Spin Devices: Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California Santa Barbara) – Chair
Kapildeb Ambal (University of Utah)
Tim Eichhorn (University of California Santa Barbara)
Marzieh Kavand (University of Utah)
John Morton (University College London)
Brendon Rose (Princeton University)
Thomas Schenkel (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Anthony Sigillito (Princeton University)
Andreas Sperlich (Julius-Maximillian University Wurzburg)
Viktor Stepanov (University of Southern California)
Richard Warburton (University of Basel)


Grand Challenge Workshop

Scientific Committee:

Kurt Warncke (Emory University) – Chair
John Morton (University College London) – Co-Chair 2015, Chair 2016
Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Christoph Boehme (University of Utah)
Boris Epel (University of Chicago)
Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia)
John McCracken (Michigan State University)
Susumu Takahashi (University of Southern California)


Avanti, Inc.
Bruker BioSpin
Cambridge Isotope Laboratories
Medinox, Inc.
National High Magnetic Field Lab

© Rocky Mountain Conference 2024